Moons over San Antoni! (OV 207, Portland +6.5)

We moved to 4-1-1 last night as we’ve started publically handicapping games and scoring them on ‘the record’ here on this blog.  4-1-1 will help you turn 5 talents into more than 10, really fast…and that’s the point here!

I agree with the great David Glisan on tonight’s game, and I’ve found that the more often that my handicapping aligns with Glisan’s is a good thing.  I think the Spurs & Trailblazers continue their OV ways tonight as the Blazers rebound from a disappointing game one no-show.

I also am leaning towards Portland to cover the 6.5 tonight, in a desperate situation. Heck…I might’ve just talked myself into it. Yep, just changed the blog title; take a very good Portland team to rebound here. Just as OKC did the other night, I love bounce-back performances after game one blowouts.

Final score prediction:  SAS 107, POR  103

Now Miami vs. Brooklyn wasn’t the same deal.  Spurs/Blazers and Clippers/Thunder were blowouts, the Nets have an old-fashioned mismatch on their hands.  While I expect game two to be closer, this spread (6.5 to 8 depending on when & where you look) feels just about right to me. So does the total at 191.5/192. Final score prediction:  MIA 99, BKYN 91

Happy NFL Draftivus & Good luck!

Leave a Reply

